Don't forget to bookmark this web site !!
Used & Out of Print Books | Contact us | Home

Browse and Compare Price at 40+ Sites and 20,000+ Stores!!

|  FAQ/About us |  Recommend us |  Browse |  Memo |  Book Reviews |  Random Quotes |  Help |

 

Find more info., search and price compare for
Apologize, Apologize!
by Elizabeth Kelly
Binding: Audio CD, Unabridged; 10.25 ho edition
Publisher: HighBridge Company
Weight: 0.55 pound
Dimension: H: 1.2 x L: 6 x W: 5 inches
ISBN 10: 1598878646
ISBN 13: 9781598878646
Click here to search for this book and compare price at 40+ bookstores with AddALL.com!

If you cannot find this book in our new and in print search, be sure to try our used and out of print search too!

 

Book Description:
A brilliantly written epic tale of a quirky, dysfunctional family in the tradition of The Corrections and The Hotel New Hampshire.

Collie Flanagan was named after his mother s favorite breed of dog. His brother, Bingo, was named for an Irish setter. Their names are the least of their worries because they re Flanagans, members of a wildly wealthy, impossibly articulate family that also includes a philandering father, pigeon racing uncle, radical activist mother, and domineering media mogul father whose own daughter has accused him of being a murderer.

As Collie searches for his place in the world, somewhere beyond the big, raucous family home on Martha s Vineyard, he suffers insurmountable loss and does his best to be brave as he copes with people he has no choice but to love.

A coming of age tale centered on family life, Apologize, Apologize! is full of sparkling prose, surprises, tenderness and dogs, both real and in name only.


|  Home |  FAQ/About us |  Link to us |  Recommend us |  Contact us |  Bookstores |  Memo |

Shipping Destination:
State:
(US only)
Display in:
Search by:

Searching for Out of Print Books? [Click Here]

[ For web hosting, AddALL recommend Liquidweb]