Don't forget to bookmark this web site !!
Used & Out of Print Books | Contact us | Home

Browse and Compare Price at 40+ Sites and 20,000+ Stores!!

|  FAQ/About us |  Recommend us |  Browse |  Memo |  Book Reviews |  Random Quotes |  Help |

 

Find more info., search and price compare for
The Three Ys Men
by Joseph Pearce
Binding: Hardcover, 200 pages
Publisher: Saint Austin Press
Weight: 0.79 pound
Dimension: H: 0.75 x L: 8.32 x W: 0.52 inches
ISBN 10: 1901157024
ISBN 13: 9781901157024
Click here to search for this book and compare price at 40+ bookstores with AddALL.com!

If you cannot find this book in our new and in print search, be sure to try our used and out of print search too!

 

Book Description:
This first novel from the author of the internationally best selling biography of Chesterton, Wisdom and Innocence, is best described as a tale in the tradition of Chesterton or Belloc, or possibly as 'Terry Pratchett meeting Umberto Eco in a journey through Sophie's World in the hunt for Thomas Aquinas.' It charts a journey across Sussex in the company of three mysterious ghosts Yore, the Ghost of Sussex Past (the thinly disguised ghost of Hilaire Belloc); Yo!, the Ghost of Sussex Present; and Yet, the Ghost of Sussex Future. En route, the three spirits have many misadventures and can seldom agree on anything, constantly arguing about the relative merits of tradition and modernity in relation to time and eternity. There is a surprise appearance by Tim, the Ghost of Time Uncompleted (the thinly disguised ghost of H.G. Wells) and the final chapter culminates in several twists of the tale. If you are adventurous enough to follow in the footsteps of the Three Ys Men, you are cordially invited to accompany them on their journey. It is quite possible that you will awake from the dream, step out from the night and disappear into the sunrise.


|  Home |  FAQ/About us |  Link to us |  Recommend us |  Contact us |  Bookstores |  Memo |

Shipping Destination:
State:
(US only)
Display in:
Search by:

Searching for Out of Print Books? [Click Here]

[ For web hosting, AddALL recommend Liquidweb]